【2021-08-25】Iran-China Roundtable: 50 years of bilateral relations

LATEST INSIGHTS

Your Present Location :Home > LATEST INSIGHTS

【2021-08-25】Iran-China Roundtable: 50 years of bilateral relations

2021-08-25


Agenda

Welcoming & Opening Remarks:

12:30 - 12:45 (Tehran Time) 16:00 - 16:15 (Beijing Time)

- Seyyed Kazem Sajjadpour, President, IPIS;

- Mohammad Keshavarz zadeh, IRI’S Amb to China;

- Chang Hua, China’s Amb to IRI;


1st Panel:

Overview of Bilateral Relations Over the Past 50 Years and Iran-China Outlook on the International Developments:

12:45 - 13:20 (Tehran Time) 16:15 - 16:50 (Beijing Time)


Moderated by: Majid Ghafelebashi, Vice-President for Research, IPIS;


Speakers:

- WANG Wen, Executive Dean of Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies (RDCY);

- Mohsen Shariati Nia, Professor, Shahid Beheshti University, Tehran;

- Song Xiaofeng, Secretary-General of Taihe Institute;

- Seyed Mohammad Marandi, Professor, University of Tehran;


Moderated Q&A


2nd panel:

Iran-China 25-year Comprehensive Strategic Partnership program:

13:20 - 14:00 (Tehran Time) 16:50 - 17:30 (Beijing Time)


Moderated by: ZHOU Rong, Senior Fellow of Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies (RDCY)

Speakers:

- Wu Bingbing, Director of Middle East Studies Center, Peking University;

- Gholam Ali Chegnizadeh, Professor, Allameh Tabatabaei University;

- Qin Tian, Deputy Director and Associate Research Professor of Institute of Middle East Studies of China Institutes of Contemporary International;

- Javad Omidvarnia, Senior Research Fellow, IPIS


Moderated Q&A


Closing Remarks:

14:00 (Tehran Time) 17:30 (Beijing Time)

- Seyyed Kazem Sajjadpour, President, IPIS;